Peter Gronquist at 1:AM gallery in San Fran

gronquist-flyer-1am_fIf you don’t know who Peter Gronquist is, I suggest checking out his site at petergronquist.com. Great artist. His work has appeared in BPM magazine and I have been hooked ever since. I only wish I had the time to fly out to San Fran to see his exhibit.

This is why I love his art…

dsc_0813_500

This piece is from his show last year titled, The Revolution Will Be Fabulous.

If you are in the area of San Fran then go check out his exhibit. I leave with you my favorite quote that he gave for BPM…”I’m a victim of the rampant consumerism that I parody. It’s all very confusing.” –Peter Gronquist

~ by discomachine on April 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “Peter Gronquist at 1:AM gallery in San Fran”

  1. Let’s make time – we are due our San Fran trip right about now ❤

  2. I heard this show was going to amazing. Friday night……word.

Leave a Reply

 
