Simian Mobile Disco’s new album

I am still trying to get re-aquainted with SMD. Their latest album, Temporary Pleasure, I don’t know how I am feeling about it. I am happy they are trying something new. This album seems a lot more experimental. So far I have listened to Audacity of Huge, which is more commercial and appealing. Then there are singles like 10000 Horses Can’t be Wrong and Synthesise. Synthesise is definitely more of a dance/rave song.

Maybe it is because the beats sound tribal almost veering into trance. I am just not a big trance fan. I will keep listening and maybe something will click…for now it’s all just a little confusing.

~ by discomachine on September 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
