Glass Candy for Monday

glass_candy

This week definitely seems like it will be a nice long relaxing one. Monday started off very laid back. I have been in the mood all day for Glass Candy. I gave in and popped it on to my record player.

I got to see Glass Candy live at Coachella ’09. The show was amazing. Glass Candy, for those of you who don’t know, is another dyamic duo. This one is fronted by Ida No and Johnny Jewel and are from Portland, Oregon. Ida No has been said to have the sound of Nico. Their sound is very distinct. That of Itallian Disco or Italo Disco.

Enough of the fucking history lesson. Obviously if you are here you love the band or stumbled upon some great gem of theirs. This is my recommendation for the week! I love them and well you can too.

~ by discomachine on October 5, 2009.

One Response to “Glass Candy for Monday”

  1. i LOVE LOVE LOVE glass candy!
    geto boys was my summer 09 jam!

Leave a Reply

 
