Lady Gaga who…it’s all about Dragonette

dragonette-796253

Today while I was busy facebooking people to death, my friend Ashley Morisette, posted a video by Dragonette. How could I forget about Dragonette!?! I have yet to write anything about her. I played her album back to back with Calvin Harris. The perfect mix I tell you. You might know her for the song, I Get Around. If you love it you will also love the remix by Van She Tech. It is amazing!

Dragonette is one of the many groups coming out of Canada. I tell you it is in the water. The band consists of lead singer/song writer Martina Sorbara, bassist and producer Dan Kurtz,  guitarist Chris Hugget, and drummer Joel Stouffer.

Here is another one of their videos for their single, Pick up the Phone.

Pick up their latest album, Fixin’ to Thrill!

~ by discomachine on November 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
